TOUR

Friday, July 28 – Sunday, July 30, 2017 Calgary Folk Festival CALGARY, AB, CANADA

Sunday, July 30 – Sunday, August 6, 2017 Centrum Blues Week PORT TOWNSEND, WA

Sunday, August 6, 2017 House concert SEATTLE, WA

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Meredith Axelrod Trio at Blush! Wine Bar 476 Castro St. 7:30-10pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday, August 12, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6 SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday, August 19, 2017 I WILL NOT BE at Atlas Cafe; Craig Ventresco will play without me 4-6 SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday August 26, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6 SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Tuesday August 29, 2017 Meredith Axelrod Hot Jazz Quartet at Blush! Wine Bar 476 Castro St. 7:30-10pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday September 2, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday September 9, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday September 16, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Tuesday September 19, 2017 Meredith Axelrod Hot Jazz Quartet at Blush! Wine Bar 476 Castro St. 7:30-10pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday September 23, 2017 Jim Kweskin & Meredith Axelrod at the Palms Playhouse WINTERS, CA

Wednesday September 27, 2017 Jim Kweskin & Meredith Axelrod at Yoshi’s OAKLAND, CA

Saturday September 30, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Advertisements

Now I Have, Essentially, Two Calendars!

I have lovingly listed my Calendar page at the top of this page, alongside the other sensible pages for performers to have, like “BIO” and “VIDEOS,” but probably 88.1415927% of the visitors to my website have sent me an email to let me know they can’t find it.  I get these emails all the time. I even get text messages about it – even from members of my own family! (Well… mostly from members of my own family.) So, here’s my schedule RIGHT HERE on the HOME page!

Saturday, May 27, 2017 Solo Set at Ozark Mountain Folk Center I will play an “informal matinee set” at 2pm in a park, and then play a formal set at 7pm MOUNTAIN VIEW, AR

Thursday, June 1, 2017 I will be a guest in Janet Klein’s show at the Steve Allen Theater $20? 8pm show LOS ANGELES, CA

Saturday, June 3, 2017 Frank Fairfield and Meredith Axelrod at Claremont Folk Center $15 7pm door; 7:30 show CLAREMONT, CA

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Meredith Axelrod Hot Jazz Quartet at Blush! Wine Bar 476 Castro St. 7:30-10pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday, June 10, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6 SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday June 17, 2017 Solo Concert at Franconia in Bernal Heights $20? 8pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday June 24, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6 SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Tuesday June 27, 2017 Meredith Axelrod Hot Jazz Quartet at Blush! Wine Bar 476 Castro St. 7:30-10pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Friday, June 30, 2017 Frank Fairfield and Meredith Axelrod concert at Los Angeles Union Station 4pm LOS ANGELES, CA

Saturday July 1, 2017 I MIGHT get back to San Francisco in time to do Atlas Cafe 4-6; maybe not. SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday July 8, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6 SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Wednesday July 13, 2017 Jim Kweskin and Meredith Axelrod concert at White Eagle Saloon 8pm $22 PORTLAND, OR

Friday, July 14, 2017 Jim Kweskin and Meredith Axelrod concert at Royal Room SEATTLE, WA

Saturday, July 15 – Sunday, July 16, 2017 Jim Kweskin and Meredith Axelrod at Vancouver Folk Festival VANCOUVER, BC, CANADA

Friday, July 28 – Sunday, July 30, 2017 Calgary Folk Festival CALGARY, AB, CANADA

Sunday, July 30 – Sunday, August 6, 2017 Centrum Blues Week PORT TOWNSEND, WA

Sunday, August 6, 2017 House concert SEATTLE, WA

Saturday August 26, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6 SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Tuesday August 29, 2017 Meredith Axelrod Hot Jazz Quartet at Blush! Wine Bar 476 Castro St. 7:30-10pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday September 2, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday September 9, 2017 i will TRY to make it in time to join Craig Ventresco for Atlas Cafe 4-6pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday September 16, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Tuesday September 19, 2017 Meredith Axelrod Hot Jazz Quartet at Blush! Wine Bar 476 Castro St. 7:30-10pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Saturday September 23, 2017 Jim Kweskin & Meredith Axelrod at the Palms Playhouse WINTERS, CA

Wednesday September 27, 2017 Jim Kweskin & Meredith Axelrod at Yoshi’s OAKLAND, CA

Saturday September 30, 2017 Atlas Cafe 4-6pm SAN FRANCISCO, CA

My website is NOT out of date

People tell me all the time that my website is out of date. This has been going on for years. I love you for going to my website and even caring whether it’s out of date, but my website is NOT out of date. The way WordPress lays it out is that you have to look at the page called CALENDAR to see where I’m playing. I mean, maybe I’ll just start posting date lists on the front page; I can imagine this very text being, instead, a list of my concert dates. That would make a lot of sense. Okay, I will start doing that. Thank you very much. Much love.

Welcome to My Website

Thanks for being here! Please enjoy the different sections, including my performance calendar, videos of my shows, and information about where and when I’m playing and with whom. This “front page” you’re reading now is sort of a sparse blog where, over the years, I have made announcements now and then, but the information is organized and contained within the ancillary pages, which are listed just a bit below the top of the screen, and titled “BIO” “CALENDAR” and things like that.

– MEREDITH AXELROD